Morse Code Learning App for ios

I am starting a Morse code Club at the school where I work, but many of the children only have Apple devices at home. Does anyone have any suggestions for a good Morse code learning app that runs on the Apple ipad and iphone? In particular, I need one that will help a complete beginner to learn the Morse alphabet. Unfortunately, I only have Android and Windows, so my experience with ios is absolutely nil.

Cheers
                              Matt
1 Like

Since most people start by listening to code and just copying down the letters they hear. You could just have audio files that would work on any system. A RSS podcast of CW.

1 Like

[quote=“OE6FEG, post:1, topic:16850, full:true”]Does anyone have any suggestions for a good Morse code learning app that runs on the Apple ipad and iphone?
[/quote]

http://aa9pw.com/hammorse/

4 Likes

How about this one - I have no idea how good or bad it is - I just Googled it:

Description

Learn and practice Morse code where ever you are.
Some comments from our App store reviews:
Brilliant if you really want to learn morse - Five Stars…

Actual user rating 3.8 out of 5.

Another:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dah-dit-morse-code-tutor/id310462519?mt=8

Another:

Another:

so plenty of choice - but whether they are good …

Hence my post. Not having an ios device myself, I have no idea how any of the many apps (which I also found via Google) actually run; and no way to test them for myself. In particular, because I am working with 9 & 10 year olds, I need something quite playful like Morse Machine for Android. Sometimes it’s better to ask for advice from a community of people rather than going by star ratings, which don’t necessarily tell me what the app is like, just what someone else thinks about it. All suggestions gratefully received!
de OE6FEG / M0FEU
Matt