Hello All from the bavarian forrest.

Hello to All, i am new in the Ham Community. My Name is Jürgen and i make my licence on 26 of june this year. The last weeks/month i build antennas. Some wires, 10m/15m and one with 26m long for experiments. I also have a Diamond x30N for this winter, when i are with my car on the hills and weather is bad, Also i have build a yagi for 2m and a double quad also for 2m. For the wires i have a tuner from MFJ -16010. My only radio is an new yaesu 818 and it plays great. Im very happy to be a part of Sota. I must lern many thinks. At the moment im learning CW. When i can CW, perhaps i will make the great licence. Its not so easy, im a mechanical and im 61 years old. I hope we can hear us in the air. Wish all a nice time. Greetings to all from the baverian forrest/Germany.
Jürgen/DO2JHM

22 Likes

Hi Jürgen, Welcome! I look forward to a summit to summit QSO with you in the future!

73, Fraser

1 Like

Hi Jürgen. Congratulations on the licence and welcome to SOTA!

1 Like

Hello Jürgen and welcome.

With your equipment SOTA should go well.

I’m looking forward to S2S or chasing you.

If you want do discuss something about SOTA please feel free to contact me (PM or email address on QRZ.com).

73, Ludwig

1 Like

Thank you all for your heardly wellcom. Jürgen

2 Likes

Hallo Jürgen,

herzlichen Glückwunsch zur bestandenen Lizenzprüfung und willkommen bei SOTA! Rund um Furth gibt es ja einige schöne SOTA-Referenzen. Bin vom Zweit-QTH auch öfter in der Region unterwegs.
Ohne 40 und 20 m ist es etwas sportlich, die erforderlichen vier QSOs für die Gipfelpunkte zu schaffen, aber zusammen mit 2 m sollte es mit etwas Geduld doch klappen. Zum Thema X30 und Betrieb aus dem Auto: Dran denken, als Aktivierer muß man den Gipfel mit Muskelkraft erreichen und darf nicht aus dem Auto Betrieb machen.
Bei Fragen auch gerne Email an die Adresse in meinem Profil bei qrz.com.

73 de Michael, DB7MM

4 Likes

Hello Jürgen @DO2JHM