GBSOTA NET

The countdown to Friday evening , GBSota Net . Access through all the modes on the logo. Come along and check in 19:30z this Friday 27th.
If you are just thinking about doing sota activities or a seasoned pro. It will be great to hear you.
Chat about everything sota…

4 Likes

Great idea - is the plan to make it a regular net?

Al M1FHM

Yes we were hoping for a monthly net .
We thought weekly might be overload
But if there is enough interest anything is possible .
Or maybe a rag chew on the second Friday .
We are open to suggestions. The first net might cover this subject too, and try to get a picture of what might work.

Col
M0WCW

1 Like

Just checking - don’t think I can get this via Wires-X (I have the NOV for MB6SY here in Shrewsbury) but can use my OpenSpot 4 with my DMR radio or CrossMode with the Fusion radios.

73’s
Steve
G6UYG

Hi Steve
There it’s not available on wires-x at the moment
You can access with your openspot .

I have no experience with openspot but this will hopfully mean something to you.

YSF GB-SOTA
ysf.gb-sota.radio

There “was” an issue with openspot but a recent
Openspot update fixed that .
Hope to hear you on the net .
It would be nice to have some experienced operators call into the net.

73’s
M0WCW
Colin

1 Like

I am hoping to be camped on top of Robinson g/ld-021 on Friday night. Will have a new to me ft5d with me, but i’ve never used it for this sort of thing.

Are any of the available modes likely to be accessible via a repeater/access node that will be in range of me?

I’m totally new to digital and struggling to work out what i would do to access this

1 Like

Hi,