Fisrt SOTA activation

Hello all

This Sunday I will be on air with my friend Alf EA4R in my very first sota activation. We will try FM and linear Satellites in SSB and CW , VHF FM and some HF bands also in SSB and CW modes.

I will be happy to write you down in my log but please be patient it will be my first time… Who will be the first QSO??

Thnaks and 73’s!

10 Likes

I would concentrate on trying to do one thing on a first activation. Good luck!

1 Like

Good luck Ricardo. I’ll keep an ear open for you.

Nice callsign to hear in CW !!

David

I’m not pretty new in activations. Yes it is my first sota, but I think that I’m an experienced field operator, Mouro Island, Some spanish trig points, some new squares on Satellites. We are two hams climbing a little mountain to spend two hours or more in some modes… Thanks for your tips but I think that we can handle this!!!

Hope to hear you in the pile-up!

2 Likes

Thanks David,

Hope to hear you too…

1 Like

HELLO !
I will chase you :wink:

Rick EA4M/P is now on air from SOTA and he has already got a successful QSO with a HB0 station through the CAS4B satellite.
He said he will very soon be CQing though the CAS4A SAT around 145.870 phone.
Cheers,

Guru

2 Likes

Nice signal on 20m, 30m and 40m CW :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:
Tks new summit Ricardo, nice activation !
73 Éric

1 Like

Same here Ricardo !
73 QRO and welcome in the madness world: SOTA FEVER !

Glad to be on your log!
73 Fabio

GL EA4M!

Que Dios reparta suerte hoy.

I missed the early activity (bed lying) but with a lengthy activation we made the log later on 40m CW. A mega first activation from Ricardo using multi-multi modes - plainly a man of great talents, a true “all rounder”!

73 Phil G4OBK

3 Likes