Telnet cluster

Hi Everyone,
I am new to this reflector and the only thread that I could find on this subject dated back to October and is marked closed, hence starting a new topic.

Is there a telnet cluster that provides the spots and information shown in SOTA Watch, I ask because I am one of the developers of log4OM and having just added SOTA support for our logbook software it would be nice if our DX cluster could collect spots from SOTA watch.

This would enable a click on the spot to change the rigs frequency and mode to match the spot while also entering the call sign into the QSO entry window.

An address and port number would really be appreciated.

73 Terry G4POP

In reply to G4POP:

It may be closed but you can still read it!

Look down near the end of the thread, 31 October.

However you should really read it all to familiarise yourself with the current status.

Not that I use it … :wink:

John GM8OTI

In reply to G4POP:

An address and port number would really be appreciated.

73 Terry G4POP

Hi Terry,

The vitals (at this point in time) are elgur.dyndns.org and port 7300

73, pat - KI4SVM

In reply to KI4SVM:

Thanks to both of you for the fast response I will try that in the morning

73 Terry G4POP

In reply to G4POP:

GI0HWO… turn down your keep alive rate.

Andy
MM0FMF

In reply to MM0FMF:

GI0HWO can’t do that we need to change the parameters in the software, I will ask lele to attend to that immediately.

What rate do you prefer?

73 Terry G4POP
log4OM Development Team

In reply to G4POP: