SOTA Summit Labels

I have just recoded a piece of software I have been using for a few years for my own use and have now made it more error proof. Don’t need so many error traps for personal use as I know how to avoid the bugs. It is now ready for release. It is more of a program aimed at the Activator but Chasers might find a use for it as well.

The program, software or are they called apps now, is a simple program that lets the user select the summit they are going to activate and places it in a box - User List. Either one or several summits can be added to the User List and the list can be printed out - as I do on the back of my maps or can be copied and pasted into Word, Excel etc.

The program once run will look for the summitslist.csv file in the same folder that the program is stored, if it can’t find it it will open an Open File dialog asking you to point it in the right direction. Don’t worry if you don’t have the summitslist.csv file on your computer just click Cancel and the program will start up in DemoMode.

Selecting File and Download you can use the fast download to get the most up to date version of the summitslist.csv from the SOTA site. This data does not come with the program so that you can always have the most current version.

I have included a set of Instructions under the Help menu which can be printed out in wanted. It is very easy to use and will display the details of the summits in the User List in a similar format as it does on the SOTA site. It does display the locator grid for all the summits along with the other relevant details for each summit.

So now you should have less excuse for giving the wrong summit details over the air to the chasers. :wink: