Sota by car? Seen it on facebook

Hello, my english is not good, but is this an activity by car?

Whilst I’m no great expert, I think I can safely say that the photo is not Shining Tor, there is no way you could get those vehicles up there. Why the poster chose that photo, I cannot say!

The picture is not Shining Tor and the article is an alert for an upcoming activation. Thanks for the heads up.

1 Like

Axel, das heisst in deiner Sprache: Bitte mach dir keine Sorgen, im Text wird lediglich eine kommende Aktivierung angekĂĽndigt (Alert) und das Foto stammt von irgendwo.

3 Likes

I must admit that I saw that post this morning on Facebook and had to have a careful look! The guy looks like a hill walker so I think all will be OK.

-Colin

1 Like

I can see what the guy has done taking nice photo of past of something he has done from the portable, but no doubt not posting of the activation of Sota in itself yet to happen.

Normally photos are posted after the event but should serve as minder we do not operate from the motor vehicle nor be connected to it. In any sense such as power from it or antennas supported by it. But fully portable away from the motor as many sites you can drive to the summit such as my local one G/DC-003 But I choose to follow the rule in question and make my portable fully portable away from the motor that took me there in this case could me me car or the Motor cycle. Ok a short distance in comparison to other sota sites that require a LONG walk and said climb at some and have bigger points or even more remote than others.

But end of day chasing or activating ENJOY

KARL M3FEH

Unlike this :frowning:

Hmm have to agree with this does break that gen rule as still connected to the motor in this case even with two wheels.

Listen carefully to what commentator says when he questions the ruling at 4.00 into the video he seems to know more than the operators do.

thanks for that interesting video

Karl