A question that has been brought up as a result of the S2S support.
The rules state that you need 4 X QSOs with different stations to collect points for activation. With the recent S2S frenzy we have seen stations ‘summit hop’ where they intent ally activate multiple summits in a day. When you are chasing these from another summit it appears a valid station is call sign only as the second QSO does not count to the total for your summit activation.
i.e. VK3ZPF/P on VK3/VC-013 and later VK3ZPF/P on VK3/VC-033 appear to count as a single contact for the purpose of qualifying the summit VK3/VC-018 your are activating.
Whilst this has not affected myself, I can see a situation where you are on a remote marginal summit and squeezing all QSOs to qualify the summit with activate activators on other summits.
Can this change or is it a case of same call sign within UTC day regardless of position?