Its Been A While

Hello Sota! Feels good to be back, I have been a stranger for the past 4 months. I have become a pilot, bought and airplane, and still am working on my pilot ratings. Excited to be playing with some radios again, looking forward to some new summits!

7 Likes

Rob, congrats on the 152. Great airplane. Stay VFR!

1 Like

I soloed in a 152Ii great airplane!

I am looking for one now to teach my daughter(s) in. My 16 y/o wants to be a pilot like dad!

My daughter has got to fly with me at my work and had a peek at the pilot life. I like everything about it except for being gone from home @50% of your life.

Jackson Hole Airport WY earlier this week!

I just did a quick turn so no time to activate the oh so close Grand Teton!!!

I started studying to renew my CFI(II/MEI) which I let lapse long ago in order to teach her and log the time.

Like most professional pilots I unfortunately want little to do with airplanes outside of work but having her interested has relit the aviation spark a bit.

Good luck on your aviation journey!

Erik
KE8OKM

2 Likes

Thanks, I love it I really do. Not the biggest or the fastest but operating cost are low, great to hear from you! Looking forward to being back in the radio world.

Awesome! I have not flown over that way from Billings yet, I need to make it out there. Super awesome you are brining your daughter into aviation! Im building hours in the 152 and hopefully going to avoid being a CFI =]

I enjoyed being a CFI met lots of people who are still friends AND my wife who was one of my students!

I flew a Metro-Liner out of DEN @1999 my route was DEN-ASE-RIL-GJT then GJT-DEN in evening. I LOVED that job flying over the Rockies every day.

I occasionally would do a run up to BIL to train new captains after arriving in DEN. One night I remember landing with a 30-40kt crosswind (scary)!!!