YouTube channel feedback

Some of you may be aware that I’ve been recording my activations and posting videos on my YouTube channel. I’m after some feedback.

Now, let me make it clear that I’m not after fame and fortune, money, or going to ask you to buy me a beer or a latte, and I’m not selling anything on amazon. I’ve always filmed hobby stuff, since I could afford a camcorder. GoPro cameras make easier for me to film the hills I’ve been climbing for the last 30+ years.

If you’ve watched the videos (and hopefully they’re improving) do you think I have the right mix of route description, scenic shots v me talking and the actual activation. To be honest, I started doing them as route guides, hoping to encourage people to the hills with their radios. The earlier videos had little or no QSO action.

I’ve just done a couple of big hikes and I am conscious that there’s probably 30 mins of unedited QSO footage on each one. So, before I get editing, let me know if this would be of interest (with dull gaps edited out),or are you just there for the climb and the scenery, (or even just to shake your head at my operating skills, particularly in cold weather :grinning:).

If I don’t hear anything, I’ll plod on.

Thank you and 73,

Fraser

9 Likes

Hi Fraser,
I’ve been watching all your videos since you started posting them here on this Reflector and I’ve always enjoyed them. I mainly enjoy watching the different Scottish mountains and landscapes, but also realising how tough seems to be sometimes the weather under which you guys activate up there.
Personally, I’m not much interested in the QSOs section, because I can hear both of my own sides (activator and chaser) very often.