Other SOTA sites: SOTAwatch | SOTA Home | Database | Video | Photos | Shop | Mapping | FAQs | Facebook | Contact SOTA

SOTA on Tour 3

A bit of sad news from the BBC about Joe Longthorne.

Andrew G4VFL

It’s been hard to come to terms with this.

Saturday 3rd August 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015

Gig: Liam Read Band
Venue: Urmston Musical Theatre, Manchester

http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm

1 Like

Wednesday 7th August 2019 - Gun G/SP-015 & The Cloud G/SP-015

Gig: Liam Read
Venue: Swan With Two Necks, Macclesfield

http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/gun.htm

Also activation report added for 6m FT8/SSB/CW activation last night.

Friday 9th August 2019 - Gun G/SP-013 & The Cloud G/SP-015

Gig: Liam Read Band
Venue: Swan With Two Necks, Macclesfield


Saturday 10th August 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015 & Gun G/SP-013

Gig: Simon Faulkner Band
Venue: Bistro Live!. Milton Keynes


Sunday 11th August 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015 & Gun G/SP-013

(no gig)


Monday 12th August 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015 & Gun G/SP-013

Gig: Joe Longthorne’s Final Show
Venue: Sacred Heart Church, Blackpool


Wednesday 14th August 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015 & Gun G/SP-013

Gig: Liam Read Open Mic Night
Venue: Swan With Two Necks, Macclesfield


All reports and photos via these links:

http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/gun.htm

Friday 16th August 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015

Gig: Liam Read Band
Venue: Harrington Arms, Bosley

http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm

Saturday 24th August 2019 - Dundry Down G/SC-010

Gig: You, Me & The Dancefloor
Venue: The Old Bank, Keynsham

http://tomread.co.uk/dundry_down_sc-010.htm

(Includes a radio joke for readers of a certain “vintage”).

Gig: You, Me & The Dancefloor
Venue: Village Hall, Old Sodbury

Sunday 25th August 2019 - Wentwood GW/SW-033, Ruardean Hill G/WB-021 & May Hill G/WB-019

http://tomread.co.uk/wentwood_sw-033.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/ruardean_hill_wb-021.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/may_hill_wb-019.htm

Thursday 29th August 2019 - Bredon Hill G/CE-003 & Cleeve Hill G/CE-001

Gig: The Platters
Venue: Concorde Club, Eastleigh

http://tomread.co.uk/bredon.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/cleeve.htm

Friday 30th August 2019 - Ditchling Beacon G/SE-006 & Crowborough G/SE-007

http://tomread.co.uk/ditchling_beacon_se-006.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/crowborough_se-007.htm

Saturday 31st August 2019 - Botley Hill G/SE-005 & Detling Hill G/SE-013

Gig: Simon Faulkner Band
Venue: Church Gables, Rolleston, Newark-on-Trent

http://tomread.co.uk/botley_hill_se-005.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/detling_hill_se-013.htm

Sunday 1st September 2019 - Gun G/SP-013 & The Cloud G/SP-015

Gig: Stu Clark & Friends
Venue: The Venue, Lymm

http://tomread.co.uk/gun.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Gun G/SP-013 & The Cloud G/SP-015

http://tomread.co.uk/gun.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - Shining Tor G/SP-004, Gun G/SP-013 & The Cloud G/SP-015

http://tomread.co.uk/shining.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/gun.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm

Saturday 7th September 2019 - Billinge Hill G/SP-017

Gig: Britain’s Rare Guitars Live
Venue: The Edge, Wigan

http://tomread.co.uk/billinge.htm

Monday 9th September 2019 - Gun G/SP-013, The Cloud G/SP-015 & Shining Tor G/SP-004

http://tomread.co.uk/gun.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/shining.htm

[Bumper crop of C4FM Fusion QSOs on the G/SP-004 activation!]

A few more activation reports added to the website. Quite a few new photos too - including some nice sunrise shots from The Cloud.

Saturday 14th September 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015, Gun G/SP-013 & Shining Tor G/SP-004

Sunday 15th September 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015 & Gun G/SP-013

Monday 16th September 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015 & Gun G/SP-013

Tuesday 17th September 2019 - Gun G/SP-013 & The Cloud G/SP-015

Wednesday 18th September 2019 - Gun G/SP-013 & The Cloud G/SP-015
Gig: Liam Read - Open Mic
Venue: Swan With 2 Necks, Macclesfield

Saturday 21st September 2019 - The Cloud G/SP-015
Gig: Liam Read Band + Dan Toft & guests - Open Mic
Venue: Harrington Arms, Bosley

Click on the links below for the activation reports and photos:

http://tomread.co.uk/shining.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/gun.htm
http://tomread.co.uk/thecloud.htm