ON7DQ Sota Tour ON/LX

Hi all,

since the weather looks promising for this weekend and into next week, I quickly planned another 4 day SOTA tour, hoping to activate most of the ON summits I “forgot” … and do the four LX summits as well. I will put alerts as soon as I figured out the approximate times …

I’d like to visit these summits :
6/8
ON/ON-018 A la Plate
ON/ON-019 Bois de Javingue
ON/ON-004 Bois de Hazeille
ON/ON-017 Bois Haut

7/8
LX/LX-003 Kiirchbesch
LX/LX-001 Steekammchen

8/8
LX/LX-004 Widderbierg
LX/LX-002 Grengenwald

9/8
ON/ON-016 Les Aisances
ON/ON-006 La Croix Scaille
F/NO-047 Moulin de Thilay
ON/ON-021 Plantis de Mesnil

As I did on my last tour , I will do 40 ssb > 40 cw > 20 ssb > 20 cw.
Other bands on request, my link dipole covers 40m to 6m
For the CW ops, I’m just a beginner, so please send ur call QRS and spread up and down 0.5 kHz, I will tune around with RIT and try to pick you up.

Also, I don’t have data on my phone (yet), I can selfspot by sms, but I cannot look at the other spots.If you see a chance for S2S please find me, and for the chasers, please inform me of any activators on the same band as I am operating.

Thanks a lot, and hope to work many of you !

Luc ON7DQ

1 Like

Dear Luc,

I am planning to do a summit on 6.8., also. Hope, we manage a S2S. On 7.8. I will only operate on 2 m SSB during the BBT - so S2S will be quite hard, but possible in principle.

73 de Michael, DB7MM

Ok Michael (and any other VHF fans …),
I will take the FT857D and a 4 element logperiodic, and should be on LX/LX003 Kiirchbesch at 09:00, so enough time to do my HF activation and then try some 2m SSB at 09:30 or somewhat later (the contest runs 09:30-12:00 UTC for 144 MHz)
Luc ON7DQ

1 Like

Great stuff Luc - I will be active from Northern Ireland in the GI/MM area this Sunday, Monday and Tuesday - most likely on HF if the weather is dry enough, 2m FM also will be used.

73 de Phil G4OBK