Not Being Logged

I am fairly new to Sota compared to the other “Old Hands” and because of my illness I am confined to Chasing, and this I have done constantly day after day for the past 18 months. Just in the last 8 months I have amassed over 6,000 points only to be told that I haven’t. Apparently over 150 who I claim to have had contact with , with an audio of 5 both ways have not logged our QSO. Ok admittedly possibly because I am not well known like others some of the activators couldn’t even be bothered to say 73, I must stress these are few, but to not log me …WHY I can accept there could be a few that forget to log but come on " Over 150 " I know I have definately had those contacts and to those who have logged our contacts I say Thank You from the bottom of my heart.
This will probably get deleted but at least I tried.
Best 73 de 2E0AGB Allen

2 Likes

I’ve heard a few activators don’t submit logs but I hadn’t realised this meant their chasers can’t claim the points.

However, my knowledge of the SOTA rules is sketchy so I hope someone can confirm this is how it works.

John

2 Likes

SOTA is based on a trust basis. There is no check on matching activator and chaser logs.

Reasons are various why activatiors don’t log .

• Logging errors
  • Errors in coping paper logs
  • QSB kicking in or pile-up madness and activator not sure the QSO was complete
  • Just not submitting logs at all
  • Typos
  • Various others

So Allen don’t worry about that deviation. Your loggings are fine and count just as they are done with best possible care on your side.

73 Joe

2 Likes

The thing is Joe I won’t even bother calling if it is under a 4 audio
Hope you’re ok mate
Best 73

2 Likes

Allen, That’s a pity. I’ve found that sometimes an email to the other station can jog their memory. If the Op. is on qrz.com, their email is easily obtained.