TODAY: 2nd Ever Activation of OE/TI-249 Kemacher, 2480 m, 10 Points

Dear all:

I will be trying OE/TI-249 Kemacher, 2480 m near Innsbruck tomorrow (August 1, 2017). It is a 10-pointer and has so far only been activated once (by DM1LE) and that four years ago.

My callsign will be OE/DK3IT/P.

It is hard to predict the exact time of being QRV on the summit, but I guess it will be ca. 11:00 UTC. But it can be one hour earlier or 2.5 hrs later.

The activation will be CW-only, starting at 7.032 +/- and maybe 10.118 and 14.060 if time permits.

I would be happy if you chased me, and I kindly ask for your support:

1. Please, please QRS 10 - 14 WPM, since I am still a CW newbie. My first 1 - 2 CQ calls will be at 16 WPM at the limits of my reading ability (ok for callsigns, beyond my league for rag-chewing), because RBN spots faster and more reliably at 16 WPM upwards.

2. Please spot me if you hear me.

3. Please give your callsign at least twice.

4. Please try to use rubber-stamp QSO, because my time on the summit will be very limited.

Because I am in company, I will at max have ca. 30 minutes for the activation. I will be carrying an APRS handheld with me, so you should be able to monitor my path at aprs.fi. The APRS SSID will be DK3IT-7, aprs.fi - live APRS map.

Thanks for your support!

73 de Martin, DK3IT

Sorry, I had to turn around and cancel the plan. My 10-year old company did not want to proceed at some point, and it was wiser to give in than to spoil a potential love for the mountains in the long run.

I will very likely activate the summit later this year.

Sorry!

6 Likes

You tried!

And the long run is always worthwhile. :slight_smile:

73 de Pedro, CT1DBS/CU3HF

Thanks, Pedro and all others for your understanding & the likes!