Off to EA6/ME Menorca from Oct 11

I’m going on a family trip to Menoca in 10 days. I’ll throw in the HF radio gear and try and do the two summits on the island as they are unactivated. Probably on the same day at some point in the week with a days car hire.

Happy with the radio stuff but can anyone explain the “access law” in Spain?

I’ll try and find the landowner for EA6/ME-002 but failing that I plan to just go for a walk up the track onto the hill. Am I going to get thrown in jail? Happy to just be asked to leave, I don’t mind that.

Michael DB7MM wrote me a lovely note in German that I could show to anyone who asked what I was up to.

I wonder if anyone could do the same for me in Spanish. I’m limited to Hola and Gracias… (spot the British person - no foreign languages)

Michaels words (in English) were

“I am from the UK and unfortunately do not speak German. I am an amateur radio operator and use my vacation in Germany to pursue my hobby. Due to international agreements I am allowed to operate my radio on amateur radio frequencies in Germany. Do you mind if I operate from this hill?” Obviously for German and Germany I need Menorca and Spanish.

Any help gratefully received.

Gerald
MW0WML

1 Like

Soy del Reino Unido y por desgracia no hablo español . Yo soy un operador de radio aficionado y utilizo mis vacaciones en España para perseguir mi hobby . Debido a los acuerdos internacionales se me permite operar mi radio en las frecuencias de radio aficionados en España . ¿Te importa si me operan de esta colina

:grinning:

karl