New to SOTA - 73 de 5P2BA

Hello all,

happy New Year. I am new to the SOTA and will be mainly active from the “Danish Lake Land” area. I look forward to our contacts.

My main interest is outdoors as hiking, QRP, and to learn more about our wonderful hobby and what it has to offer.

vy 73 de Frank - on the air since 1978

2 Likes

Welcome Aboard. Have fun.

As hiking and qrp are your interests then SOTA will be the activity for you. Welcome to SOTA, there is a whole world out there waiting to contact you.

Cheers and hope to hear from your summit one day.

Nick

Welkomst. Hope to work you one day

Welcome to SOTA Frank, enjoy!

Hi Frank,

Your in for real treat with SOTA if you are organised with the relevant equipment which doesn’t have to be too sophisticated (on the radio front!).

Also. Interested in your 5P Danish call. Don’t think I’ve ever worked a 5P? Wonder if it is VHF only?

73 es gud SOTA-eering

Jack(;>J
GM4COX

Not just me then Jack. Frank, I had to look it up as it sounds like it should be Africa or S. Pacific and not OZ-land.

Frank, welcome aboard. Not too many summits in Denmark but they’re relatively rare so you should get plenty of interest.

Confused me too when I had to post merchandise to Denmark to a certain somebody (no names, no pack drill!) with a 5P call.
Had to double check too!

Call is a class A, all privileges

Wait until you hear me with my OZ44C call :smile:

All info on QRV.com

Welcome Frank, enjoy SOTA! Do not forget the southests, be a little QRO!!!

73 de SV2OXS, Christos.

Hi Frank,

Welcome to SOTA. Lookout for the next EU - VK S2S event in late March 2017 (TBA), where you may have an opportunity to chase VK peaks.

Happy new year Frank and good luck for your future activations.

73 Andrew VK1AD

For info
OV
OU
5Q

Are all regular prefix for Denmark

As well as XP for Greenland

:slight_smile: