New Callsign

Hello
I have a new callsign - 2E0DAI and have put M6WOW to rest after passing 250 chaser points this week. I studied with Mike Street G3JKX of Telford and District A.R.S who is a superb instructor.
I look forward to working you all and thanks for your help and support to date.
David Holman
2E0DAI

In reply to M6WOW:

David, congratulations once again on the intermediate. Hope to log your new callsign at the weekend.

73 de Chris M1DTJ

In reply to M6WOW:

Congratulations David, and well done on chaser milestone.

Hope to catch you soon especially S2S ,any news on leg??

Tony

Hi David,

Congratualations on getting your intimadiate license. Hope your leg is healing.

Jimmy M3EYP

In reply to M3EYP:

Well done, David - and what an appropriate callsign for activating GWs!

Brian G8ADD

In reply to G8ADD:
Yes it is E.g. “Dyma dai wiski dim delta alpha india yn galw CQ ac yn aros am eich ateb. Drosof.”. Those 2x0 callsigns are going quick so was delighted to get my fourth choice.
But hat’s off to Alun Guest-Rowlands for the most Welsh one - 2W0CYM [ru].
I had a super QSO with Robert Williams GW0PEB/P in the old language when he was on Aran Fawddwy and Glasgwm the other day. I thought he simply came from the Isle of Wight! It turns out that he’s done time in Llanuwchllyn which is the epicentre of the Welsh speaking nation and at the foot of Aran Benllyn.

Cheers Jimmy for asking. Much better but waiting to see the Surgeon in Shrewsbury on 1 July for his pronouncement. I’m hoping for ‘bones joined together and you may bear full load’. If so rehabilitation can start including climbing and descending [stairs] at which I’m rubbish at present!
I keep wanting to dash off to Walton Hill or Raw Head but won’t risk it.
I hope your GCSE’s went ok and await news of your Intermediate course success soon ;¬D .